top of page

My Gingerbread House


Welcome back (or hello for the first time)...

Today I FINALLY broke up from college for the Christmas Holidays. It feels as though this has been the longest term in the world, but some people (including my Mom and Sister) do not break up from school until next week!! (My Mom is a primary school teacher by the way.)

I thought that I would share with you today my little gingerbread house that I have created...

 

When I went shopping on Saturday, I saw this cute little box which said that it was a gingerbread making kit. Now, I don't like gingerbread, but, I thought that it would be a fun little project to do, whilst I had a bit of free time.

All of the icing, biscuit pieces and sweets came ready and set to go. It was just up to me to design it and put it together. Overall, it was a process that went hand-in-hand with watching a Christmas themed episode of Riverdale!

It was the best end to the first term I could have asked for!

Slowly everyone started coming home from work and school, and there I was putting together my gingerbread house. There is such joy and happiness that can be had with a piping bag and some icing.

A couple of hours later, and I had my finished gingerbread house. A platted strawberry lace path paved with sweets. Piped windows, marked with the imperfections of very tasty icing, and a row of adorable hearts lining the roof.

Can I just move in now please?

The entire set was from Asda, and was an amazing £3. I must admit I wasn't expecting much for the price, but I was so happy with the contents, and the final results.

Gingerbread house making may just have to become a Christmas tradition!!

 

I hope to see you soon...

Francesca xx


Check out my Instagram...

  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page