top of page

The music that gets me through...


There have been so many changes in my life over the past couple of months, and through these changes, I have faced a whole host of challenges. But, the one constant as I embark on each and every new adventure is music.

Whether I am on the bus on my own for an hour and a half journey home, fighting with myself to understand A-Level Chemistry, or trying to lift myself up a little, music is my best friend.

Over the past few months I have found some AMAZING (in my opinion) music. I have to keep it fresh, because I am one of those people who loves a song, plays it 50 times on repeat (no joke!) and kills it for myself. But, when I do a random shuffle and come across an 'old' gem, a song can always be resurrected!!

So, here are my absolute faves on repeat... for now:

Sober - Mahalia

Gold - Kiiara

Teenage Crime - Adrian Lux

Fake Happy - Paramore

Pause - IAMDDB

Ocean Drive - Duke Dumont

Talk Talk - George Maple

Beautifully Unconventional - Wolf Alice

Climax - Usher

House Key - LOLAWOLF

My Hood - RAY BLK

 

I am always listening out for new music, and I often find a new favourite hidden amongst my favourite TV Show, or movie. Netflix, I must say, do pick some pretty amazing songs to go in their originals, and so it's of to Shazam I go!

Also, I discovered COLORS on YouTube a couple of weeks ago, and the new, fresh, different music they feature is like no other I have ever seen.

The minimalistic, stripped back, musically driven vibes just resonate so well with myself, and with so many others according the comments! Go check it out... I promise you won't be disappointed!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2Qw1dzXDBAZPwS7zm37g8g

COLORS

 

Thank you for reading, and I hope you love these songs as much as I do...

Until next time,

Francesca <3


Check out my Instagram...

  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page