top of page

Travel Diaries: Liverpool

On Thursday 24th August I was finally able to pick up my GCSE Results. It is fair to say that I was freaking out, but much to my amazement, I got my dream results.

That meant that I could choose a treat... A day trip to wherever I wanted to go.

Last Summer I went to Liverpool with my best friend and Nan with some other older people on a day trip. It was enjoyable, but because we were only 15, and we couldn't go off and shop on our own, we didn't get to see as much of the city as we wanted to. That is the main reason why I chose Liverpool as my 'treat destination'.

 

The day

The day began with a 10:20am train. Me, my Mom, Dad and Sister all got on, and they all reminded me that the day was about me, and anywhere I wanted to go, I could.

My family made me feel so special.

For the hour and a bit journey it was lovely. We chatted, snacked and talked about the day ahead. I had my music, there was free wifi so my sister watched some Netflix and the view out of the window was lovely.

As soon as we got there, we got off the train and decided to find LiverpoolONE. I desperately wanted to go around the big shopping centre, because I wasn't able to the time before.

We had taken a lovely picnic with us, so once we had found LiverpoolONE, we found a lovely bench where we ate our food. It was lovely, up until my Mom spilt her coffee all over my handbag!! It was ok though... she always is prepared, and had wipes to clean it.

After we ate, my Mom and Dad asked me where I wanted to go first. So, I picked the Nike store. I wasn't the only excited one, because my dad is a Nike fanboy, so we went in and I saw some gorgeous stuff, but unfortunately not in my size!! :(

We carried on shopping throughout the day and made sure I went my faves: Victoria's Secret, Pull&Bear, Forever21, New Look, etc etc...

So, as the day was nearing the afternoon, we decided to go on a stroll to the Albert Dock where I took a few pictures on my baby (1300D). My Mom (being a typical 'Mom') wanted to go and see the Cilla statue so we did. Then a coffee and a few more shops later, it was tea time.

I chose Nando's (of course!) in LiverpoolONE and OMG it was the best Nando's I have ever been to! It was so big and the decor was amazing!!

After a gorgeous tea, and some great famalam time, it was unfortunatey time to go home.

We almost missed our train because my Dad thought it was 10 minutes later than it was, but it was fine, and we had a lovely journey back. I came home with some gorgeous new clothes for college, and some more memories as a family.

 

Thanks for reading about my lovely little day in Liverpool,

Francesca <3


Check out my Instagram...

  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page