top of page

Summer Go-To Outfits

I like to try and change up what I wear everyday, but I have a some of my favourite go-to outfits for the summer that I am going to show you in this post.

Usually I stick to my favourite River Island Amelie jeans with these particular outfits, and pair them with my trusty Vans Anaheim Factory Pack (Style 36). I do not like to over-acessorise. If I think that an outfit is more casual, I will usually opt for a simple Pandora ring; if an outfit is more 'dressy' I will wear my Pandora bracelet.

The one piece of jewellery I won't be without, is my Tiffany&Co. Double Heart Pendant (Rubedo and sterling silver)... It was a gift for my 16th Birthday, and I feel lost without it.

Here are some of my favourite go-to looks for the summer...

Pinky Top

This particular outfit is one of my favourites! You can dress it up or dress it down (I usually dress it up with my Khaki Green River Island biker jacket). I remember buying this top from the Topshop store on Oxford Street; as soon as I saw it I loved the colour, and it just adds a different dimension to your wardrobe (especially for me who is obsessed with black, white and gray!).

Top: Topshop Jeans: River Island - Amelie Mid-Rise Super Skinny Shoes: Vans Anaheim Factory Pack - Style 36 Accessories: Tiffany&Co. Double Heart Pendant | Pandora Ring | Pandora Bracelet

 

Grey Top

This grey top is identical in style to the pinky top, but one that I feel is more casual. I brought this at the same time as I bought the pinky top, in Topshop on Oxford Street, and I felt as though it was really cute, and something that I could make more casual with a pair of Victoria's Secret Pink leggings, or make a little more dressy (more for a shopping trip) with my River Island jeans.

Top: Topshop Jeans: River Island - Amelie Mid-Rise Super Skinny Shoes: Vans Anaheim Factory Pack - Style 36 Accessories: Tiffany&Co. Double Heart Pendant | Pandora Ring

 

Khaki Green Mesh Top

I first saw somebody wearing this top in white, and I had to ask them where they got it from. They said Topshop (of course!). This top was actually the first item I bought from Topshop, for a reason I never will know. I just had not gone into Topshop before!! Fashionable and little bit edgy is what I would say about this top, and just something a little bit different and really cute to wear to many places.

(I found this top really nice for a day out in Liverpool <3)

Top: Topshop Jeans: River Island - Amelie Mid-Rise Super Skinny Shoes: Vans Anaheim Factory Pack - Style 36 Accessories: Tiffany&Co. Double Heart Pendant

 

Navy-Blue Cold Shoulder Top

When I went into H&M, this top took my eye straight away. I thought that it would be really cute, and found myself thinking about all of the times that I could wear it. For me, this top is perfect from going on shopping trips, going out for a meal (Nandos especially!!) or going to the cinema. I feel it is quite a versatile top that could go with many different outfits.

Top: H&M Jeans: River Island - Amelie Mid-Rise Super Skinny Shoes: Vans Anaheim Factory Pack - Style 36 Accessories: Tiffany&Co. Double Heart Pendant | Pandora Rings | Pandora Bracelet

 

White Lacy Top

I completed my work experience on the hottest week of the year in 2016! I was in a lab for most of the day everyday, often in a heavy lab coat, so I got to the Wednesday and I had run out of cool, light-coloured clothes to wear. I wanted something cute, a little bit smart, and of course cool! So, I went to Next and bought this top. On the Thursday, I styled this top with some patterned trousers from H&M with black, blue and white in them. Thankfully that day I was a little cooler!

Top: Next Jeans: River Island - Amelie Mid-Rise Super Skinny Shoes: Vans Anaheim Factory Pack - Style 36 Accessories: Tiffany&Co. Double Heart Pendant

If I was going out on a shopping trip, for a meal or to the cinema for example, I would also put a cute bralette with this top to add another dimension. One of my favourite bralettes is my white Victoria's Secret lacy bralette, which has a beautiful back which looks gorgeous with this top.

Bralette: Victoria's Secret

 

Thanks for reading...

Francesca <3


Check out my Instagram...

  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page