top of page

Prom

On Friday 7th July 2017 I had one of the best nights of my life. It was PROM night

My preparation began on the Tuesday when I had my nails done. The excitement built from there, as prom got closer and closer. On the Wednesday I had my 'Welcome To College' day where I got to see some of my friends before the big night, and we talked about our plans for Friday.

I got my dress in February, but made sure I only told people what colour I was having. I wanted to keep the style a secret because it was something people wouldn't have esxpected me to wear!

On the day I got my hair and makeup done, and I was made to feel like a princess.

Everyone looked stunning and the venue was amazing!! One of my favourite parts of the whole night was seeing everyone in their dresses, and watching them arrive.

Me and my best friend arrived in a Range Rover which my dad drove for us. Despite having my Drake playlist calming me down along the way, we were so nervous when we pulled up and saw all of the people waiting with their cameras! Everyone got their 'time to shine' and were able to take pictures outside of the venue.

Before we left my dad took loads of photos for us at my Aunty's house and Nanna's house. We felt like princesses but our jaws definitely hurt from all of the smiling in the end!

When we got there and the DJ started playing, I hardly sat down. I think I shocked a few people because I am so subdued at school, but I just completely let go that night, and I am glad that I did. I realised that I would only have that night once, and that I should make the most of it... And I did.

We all got on and had a good time, and it was so sad to say bye to everyone. Teachers and students were crying as we realised that it would be the last time we would see everyone properely together.

There was a proffesional photographer there and we were able to have some beautiful pictures to take home, which made for a truly magical night, with memories I can hold on to forever.

I am so thankful for my family for making my Prom night so magical, and for everyone else from school for being themselves and making my secondary school experience so magical <3

 

Thank you for reading...

Francesca <3


Check out my Instagram...

  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page