top of page

Leaving School

My jourey at secondary school began in 2012, and since then I have been so lucky to meet so many wonderful people, and make some amazing memories I will carry through the rest of my life.

For me, leaving school has been quite an emotional experience. The thing that I am sad about most is the fact that the poeple you are so used to being around all of the time, will not be there anymore. Even people I do not talk to everyday I will miss so much, because I truly feel that everyone at school has contributed to my time there in some way, shape or form!

 

Form: I knew from the beginning of Year 11 that form time would be the part of school that I would miss the most. Luckily, I have had a form that has been like a family, and we have all got on throughout the five years we have spent together.

It has been so nice - and unique - that we have been able to have daily full group conversations... all 32 of us!!

We have laughed, cried, cringed and overall shared so many memories with each other!

 

Leaving Behind Teachers: For the last five years I have developed really close relationships with some teachers. Some have taught me from Year 7, and some have only rescently took my classes on, but all of them will hold a special place in my heart.

It is hard to comprehend that I am actually leaving at this point, but when it does finally sink in, I will at least know that they will already have me coming in to help out with something!

 

Leavers Day: Every year my school has a 'Leavers Day' when Year 11 get to come back, dress up, make a fool out of themselves and cry at assemblies. This year was no different!

Me and my best friend (Abbie) decided to go as characters from Baywatch!! I was so nervous to dress up, as it is totally ut of my comfort zone, but I did it anyway, and I am so glad that I did. We had the floats, whistles and shorts and total embarrasment to go along with it!

Most people made a real effort and it was such a fun day. There were: High School Musical Wildcats, Minnie Mouses, Harry Potters, Korean Karate Kids, Hoola Girls, Superheros, Army Girls and Morph Suits!! It was so nice to see everyone dressed up, and have fun one last time as a full year group before PROM (eek - I am SO EXCITED).

A leavers video finished off the assembly, with an emotional slide show of our '5 years in 5 minutes'... Then came the real shock when our teachers had done a 'Carpool Karaoke", driving around in circles on the playground!

I will truly miss my school!!

 

Overall, levaing school has been a sad but exciting experience. I feel ready to move on to college, and I am looking forward to new adventures and challenges that await me. I am now awaiting PROM and RESULTS DAY, so I am nervous and excited all at the same time!

Thank you for reading...

Francesca <3


Check out my Instagram...

  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page